Maui Forums

Full Version: [Solved] - Qlix Segmentation Fault.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Any ideas or suggestions pls? I've never used qlix before, but found it in Synaptic this morning & installed it to evaluate if it could be useful for file transfers with my Moto G 2nd Gen phone. With the phone connected via USB cable, then launching qlix from Maui's Menu, it tries to detect devices for a few seconds, then vanishes. After launching instead in Konsole i can see why its GUI vanishes, but i'm not knowledgeable enough to troubleshoot such faults.

Code:
Z97-HD3:~$ qlix
Device 0 (VID=22b8 and PID=2e76) is a Motorola Moto G (ID1).
Android device detected, assigning default bug flags
Ouch! - Qlix received signal 11
Segmentation fault
Z97-HD3:~$
Why not using the normal filemanager for data transfer with USB? It should show up your phone and you should have access to your files stored on the phone.
Dolphin [which is fantastic] is fine for transferring simple files between phone & pc, but no help for SMS messages, Contacts & Call Logs. I am not saying that Qlix can do any of those; that's exactly why i wanted to test it to see if it was useful to me.